10th Legislative District Democrats of Washington State

The 10th Legislative District is in North Puget Sound area of Washington State. It includes North Snohomish County, all of Island County and the southwest corner of Skagit County. The District is made up of three large islands, rural farmland, and uncorporated communities. The towns of Stanwood and parts of north Marysville are in Snohomish County; Conway, Anacortes and parts of Mount Vernon are in Skagit County; Langely Freeland and Coupeville are on Whidbey Island. Camano Island has no incorporated areas.

Whidbey Island and Camano Island are large, long narrow islands with beautiful views of Saratoga Passage and Port Susan and have wonderful parks, recreation area and arts communities. Fidalgo Island in Skagit County is the northern gateway to Whidbey Island. You can drive from the mainland to Camano Island through Stanwood, and to Whidbey Island through Fidalgo Island. From the south, Whidbey Island is a ferryboat ride from Mukilteo on the mainland to Clinton on south Whidbey Island.  Oak Harbor is the home of the Whidbey Island Naval Air Station and the large naval community associated with supporting the navy.

Politically, the 10th Legislative District is considered a swing district. Dave Paul was recently elected as one of our state representatives, our first Democrat elected to that post in 20 years. The state senator and the other representative both currently republicans. We are working to change that in 2020.